Hoisin

From Helpful
Jump to: navigation, search
This article/section is a stub — probably a pile of half-sorted notes, is not well-checked so may have incorrect bits. (Feel free to ignore, fix, or tell me)


Hoisin is a sauce. The word means seafood in Chinese, but the sauce itself is typically vegetarian as it primarily contains sugar, soy, white distilled vinegar, rice, salt, wheat flour, garlic, and red chili peppers.


Used in chinese and vietnamese cuisine.


See also: